prize Olivier Chesneau

Former Laureates


laureat prize O Chesneau


Rachael Rottenbacher

The 2017 Chesneau prize is awarded to Rachael Rottenbacher for her impressive work on stellar surface spots imaging (see ESO announcement here).

The prize will be officially given in Nice during the 2017 "Physics of Evolved Stars" conference.

Next prize will be awarded in 2019 (see guidelines for nomination here).



The first Chesneau prize took place in Nice during the 2015 "Physics of Evolved Stars"  conference, dedicated to the memory of Olivier Chesneau.

Julien Milli was awared the 2015 Chesneau prize his impressive achievements during is PhD in the field of high angular resolution and high-contrast imaging of faint discs around bright stars (see announcement here).

Julien Milli